Red Bikes

By: litrato-ngayon

Nov 01 2011

Category: Uncategorized

8 Comments

Aperture:f/1.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 600D

Red bikes

I had a quiet walk today in Rüttenscheid strasse and these red bikes caught my attention. The lights from the cars and shops made a very good background.

8 comments on “Red Bikes”

  1. Was this taken with the EF 50mm f1.8? I’m still trying to decide whether I should better save for the f1.4 USM.

  2. Of course the f1.4 is preferred! I have to work on my focusing & I don´t usually bring my tripod even when shooting at low light situation, that´s why my pics are all really just free hands!🙂

  3. Love the repetition of bikes. I think you did great for 1/15 in such low light. I hate to lug a tripod so struggle with focus too.

  4. Thank you KAren! I still have a lot to learn when it comes to focusing!🙂

  5. It’s always a wonderful thing when the background can be used so well to enliven the focal point without competing with it! Lovely shot.


Leave a Reply

